Art a Day Challenge

Art exploration doesn’t have to stop when you leave the museum. We know that unexpected school closures can add some stress at home. Here, find art challenges for you and your kids that relate to works of art from the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts. There will be a new #ARTaDayChallenge for each day school is closed! When you complete a challenge, share your creation online and tag us @WashingtonCountyMuseumofFineArts on Facebook and @WCMFA on Instagram. Use the hashtag #ARTaDayChallenge and encourage others to continue art education at home!

Download your art challenges below:

Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Fabric and Fashion

cornelius Johnson

Monday, June 15, 2020 Complementary Colorist

challenge_64

Friday, June 12, 2020 Illustrate & Overcome
challenge_63

Thursday, June 11, 2020 The Flow of Nouveau

Challenge_62

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Motif Musings
challenge_61

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 Forest Interior
Thomas Worthington Whittredge Landscape 1890s

Monday, June 8, 2020 Box of Memories

challenge_59

Friday, June 5, 2020 Creative Curator
Challenge_58

Thursday, June 4, 2020 A Matter of Principle
Challenge_57

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 Reading Art: What’s Your Story?
Challenge_56

Tuesday, June 2, 2020 It’s Elementary, My Dear Watson!

Challenge_55

Monday, June 1, 2020 Art is a Time Capsule

challenge_54

Friday, May 29, 2020 Flow with Fresco

Challenge_53

Thursday, May 28, 2020 What is YOUR Animal Guide?

challenge_52

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Beautiful Traditions

challenge_51

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 The 50th Challenge!

Challenge_50

Friday, May 22, 2020 Transforming Tea Time

CHallenge_49

Thursday, May 21, 2020 Fun Folk

challenge_48

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Dante’s Dilemmas

challenge_47

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Passion and Poetry for Nature

challenge_46

Monday, May 18, 2020 Surreal Texture

Challenge_45

Friday, May 15, 2020 Yoga and Art: The Balance of Positive and Negative Space

Challenge_44_1

Thursday, May 14, 2020 You are a Bright Light! Investigating Illuminated Manuscripts

Challenge_43

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Influential Ideas and Powerful Portraits

challenge_42

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 A Clockwork Tangerine: Organic vs Geometric

challenge_41

Monday, May 11, 2020 Local History as Inspiration

challenge_40Daniel_Ridgway_Knight_-_The_Burning_of_Chambersburg,_Pennsylvania

Friday, May 8, 2020 Shar”plan” your Pencils and Design your own City!

challenge_39

Thursday, May 7, 2020 Temples of the Rising Sun

Challenge_38

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 The Pediment Experiment

atrium

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 Rotundas Among Us Well-“Rounded” Romans

Challenge_36

Monday, May 4, 2020 Designer Dreams

challenge_35

Friday, May 1, 2020 Fun with Form & Function

Challenge_34

Thursday, April 30, 2020 National Treasures and Trees

Moran-GrandCanyon

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Pop Perfection

Challenge_32

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Isn’t it Ironic?

Challenge_31

Monday, April 27, 2020 Romantic Renderings

challenge_30

Friday, April 24, 2020 Fame and Form

Challenge_29

Thursday, April 23, 2020 Creepy Cute Creatures

Challenge_28

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 Respect your Mother: Earth Day Art Challenge

EARTH DAY

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 HoRIZon to the Occasion

Challenge_27Tuesday

Monday, April 20, 2020 DRAWMATIC Lines and MOOOOOvement

Challenge_25

Friday, April 17, 2020 A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

Challenge_24

Thursday, April 16, 2020 Strike a Pose

Challenge_23

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 We Art Family

Challenge_22

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Count Your Conveniences

challenge_21

Friday, April 10, 2020 Save the Drama for your… Museum!
challenge_20

Thursday, April 9, 2020 MoonLIGHT Sonata

Challenge_19

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 The Great Indoors

Challenge_18

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 Edible Artistic Inspiration

Challenge_17

Monday, April 6, 2020 Fowl Play

Challenge_16

Friday, April 3, 2020 Get the Point!

Challenge_15

Thursday, April 2, 2020 It Was All a Dream

Challenge_14

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Celebrating and Balancing Differences

challenge_13

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Abstract Ideas Explosion

Challenge_12

Monday, March 30, 2020 Find Warmth in the Cold

Challenge_11

Friday, March 27, 2020 Break it Down

Challenge_10

Thursday, March 26, 2020 A Few of my Favorite Things

Challenge_9

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 That’s a Wrap!

Challenge_8

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Drama as Big as the Sea

Challenge_7

Monday, March 23, 2020 Lit Selfies

Challenge_6

Friday, March 20, 2020 Capture the Movement

Challenge_5

Thursday, March 19, 2020 Imagine Twilight
Challenge_4

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 Self Portrait, Inside Out
Challenge_3

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Get Outside
Challenge_2A

Monday, March 16, 2020 Paint a Song
Challenge_1